Taking the plunge

These few weeks really seem like the start of something momentous. The buildup to this was rocky; my research topic being bounced back, my loan application failing, and my hunt for a place to stay in after June still not turning up any leads.  Not to mention the occasionally overwhelming sense of loneliness that still stops me in my tracks note and again. 

Looking forward to the next few weeks, I’ll be looking at a new place to stay, a refocus of my research topic, and a reallocation of my loan. Plus finally ‘finding out’ about how friends relationships are going, while certainly a great occasion for everyone involved, will hopefully give me some closure. 

Holding my breath and praying for grace. 

Leave a Reply

